Search This Blog

Monday, May 6, 2013

Rod Stewart's New Album Time

Do you have TIME for Rod Stewart? Well tomorrow May 7th, 2013 is the release of Rod Stewart's new album Time.  This is his first album of new material in almost 20 years (and his hairstyle hasn't changed one bit!)  This marks Stewart's long awaited return to his songwriting roots and features 12 tracks, 11 of which he wrote and produced!
Stewart said, "Suddenly ideas for lyrics were piling up in my head.  Next thing I knew, I had a song called 'It's Over' about divorce separation.  And now I was getting up in the middle of the night and scrambling for a pen to write things down, which has never happpened to me.  I finished seven or eight songs very quickly and I still wasn't done, and it became apparent that I would eventually have a whole album of material to record."

I have always been a  Rod Stewart fan.  He still has that raspy sexy sound to his voice all these years later and with song titles like "Sexual Religion" and "Make Love to Me Tonight" Rod proves he has still got it!!  The album has a good mix of slower and faster paced songs which I like.  The song "She Makes Me Happy" is upbeat and sweet.  It reminds me of my husband and I and how the right woman can make a man change his ways.  "Its Over" has a great tempo even though it's a song about divorce and separation and many people will be able to relate to it!  Time proves that Rod Stewart still rocks after all this TIME! Track Listing:
1. She Makes Me Happy
2. Can’t Stop Me Now
3. It’s Over
4. Brighton Beach
5. Beautiful Morning
6. Live The Life
7. Finest Woman
8. Time
9. Picture In A Frame
10. Sexual Religion
11. Make Love To Me Tonight
12. Pure Love

 Check out the preview here: album preview 

 You can also check out "She Makes Me Happy" the video here:
She Makes Me Happy Video 

Here is where you can buy Time



You can follow Rod on Twitter here:

Leave me a comment and let me know what you think about Rod Stewart's new album Time.

I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment